Ankara Fits

herfocusblog

Finally have time to write this one,it’s been weeks..ugh!!..How ‘re you guys doing though,good? Great! I’m equally fine myself. Although the cold and rainnn…gosh,like when you thought you could wear those thin strap dresses the weather surprises you..again,ugh! Lol. Currently I’m wearing a turtleneck sweater,pants and an oversized suit,yh..it be like that.

So if you read my blog and I bet you do,you’d notice I don’t really feature Ankara pieces,not because I don’t like them but I’m normally just always in other materials,I’m more inclined towards them. But this post is one of those rare ankara moments which needs to increase because I can gladly say I don’t have #tailorstruggles. My mum made this for me,all I did was tell her what I wanted

OUTFIT

Purse-Atmosphere

Shoes-Jumia

Ankara

Ankara Styles

I went for a flare bottom trousers,as flare is well..FLARE! and simple top with a blue belt attached from the sides. I love how the blue pops out on the pink background  (mum’s idea) and I’m totally in love with how I can wear the trouser with something else. Ankara is a very versatile material and I like that in stead of using it for the regular native wear and stuff,you can create contemporary styles filled with trends and neat cuts. I personally would use my Ankara this way as from now,so as to have some Ankara styles.

Thankfully no rain came on this day,so there’s was no hitch while taking the pictures,which has been happening a lot lately.

Right now I hate my phone but I’m grateful I still have one. Lol! I hope you loved this outfit,let me know if you want more Ankara styles.

How do you wear you ankara,is it the owambe-Saturday wedding way or the street,trendy and youthful way? Drop a comment love!

I'd like to know what you think!!!