YOUR PERSPECTIVE

Well I did say I’d come back with an epistle,although I doubt it’ll get to that level.

Hey guys,how have you been?! Its been a very long time since I posted here and this time I didn’t just dilly-dally the time away,it all ended up being insightful. I’d say i realized a lot of things which I’m going to fit in this post.

Warning: it’s about to get cliche and you may or may not get this!!

This was supposed to be the outfit post for independence day

First of all I’d say that I didn’t just start to realise or figure out things immediately. Certain little and major things had to happen and it’s not all figured out perfectly but it’s started. What made me stop blogging was the fact that I believed I wasn’t seeing any growth or activity on my blog. It felt like I was writing but no one was reading. I started to believe it wasn’t something I was supposed to do even though I loved it. So I stopped. Everything. Even on instagram..i stopped posting right about the time of my last post. And oh don’t get me started on the new instagram algorithm..it was such a – – – – -!!! Yh? Messed up my page so bad I got tired of it.

Then I started to take everything easy. It was like been back to being nothing blogger related. I still watched the fashion scene,I followed NYFW to LFW to every other one through the eyes of those going of course..and fashion online magazines. I made post ideas in my head but never did anything about it and I felt no pressure.

Then little things happened,like a fellow blogger asking why she hadn’t seen any post notifications on Twitter, checking my blog later on to see a significant increase in stats even without a new post and me finally realising that I had put too much pressure on myself!! With little or no credit whatsoever!. Then big things like a personal issue working out giving a well needed perspective about what I want my blog to be about. I mean I had felt things were all over the place but now..nahhh. Also me deleting half of my instagram pictures,which I’d wanted to do for awhile but thought otherwise,then I told my sister and she agreed,saying ‘I think you could do better’ I mean ‘YEAH I CAN’ you bet your schmoney.

I went online again and I started using my gram mostly insta stories,which TIP OF THE DAY: works like hell!! I started reading blogging guide posts,instagram tips blah blah,all to better my game..doing so with no pressure..and that was it!

I saw my problem…while it’s good to set good deadlines for your delivery do not put pressure on yourself,if you can do it,do it..if you can’t,you leave it!! Pressure only makes you anxious and worrisome and it eats at quality! It’s never good especially if you don’t give yourself credit. Comparing yourselves to others and drawing conclusions is also terrible and I still did it but you guys I aimed high like highhhh. Comparing to those older than me,in a different circumstance than I am in. Who knows if life even sucks for them…hopefully not…but still,I couldn’t go around doing that. I consciously took an effort to stop.

Normally,I see a lot of instagram caption similar to what I’ve just written and think it’s all such a cliche but I guess it’s just difficult putting yourself in the public’s eye. At least now though,I believe I’m in possession of at least some worth and abilities to help myself.

You should learn to take a break,never feel sorry for it,learn to re-energize,recharge and rethink. Take some time off. Although It claims waits for no one,you’ve got all the time in the world,figure yourself out,change perspective even,because I see that it all depends on what angle you looking from. Is It one of insecurities or One of confidence? Because trust me it matters a lot!

As for those who liked HF’s Facebook page,I’ve not posted for the same reasons,aside from stats as you guys are the most loyal but starting this week..it’s on!

I hope you enjoyed this post,I’d like to know how you handled you own challenges!👇 do drop comments and tell me! Till next time!

Also be sure to check out the previous post HERE you know you want to. Lol!

2 thoughts on “YOUR PERSPECTIVE

I'd like to know what you think!!!