HF x Tobiimages: A GI DI

“The Word ‘Á G Ì D Í’ means ‘Stubborn’ In English and ‘Strong Head’ in Pidgin. It’s a series of photographs depicting how the new generation of Youths are avoiding the obvious things. They’re aware of the right thing to do but too ignorant and ‘stubborn’ to accept it.”
.

It’s been more than 4months since I posted on the blog and you’d think I’d come back with something fashion related or give you a deep epistle on why I had been away,which I’d still do of course. Instead I broke my hiatus because of a brother,fellow creative and an amazing photographer,Tobi. If you follow my blog–which you probably don’t because of my inconsistency(I mean I can’t even keep up..Lol)–you’d know that Tobi is the photographer responsible for my birthday shots and i had to put up his work.

As you’ve read the title “À GÌ DÍ” is a photo editorial inspired by the photographer noticing he was ignorant of certain things and avoided issues only to realise he had to face them.

A lot of youths are reluctant to acknowledge issues and not ready to do anything about it. Possibly because we are waiting for it to just go away or believing it has nothing to do with us. And it’s true there are a lot of things we choose to ignore,subconsciously knowing it affects us. On a daily there are things you see and hear that bothers you but we end up looking away.

Tobi used his muse to depict this concept using series of photographs to convey his message. I’m not an expert on photography but I do understand his story and hopefully you guys do too

“Acting deliberately oblivious to the things we know need to be done and dusted , rather we’d lay in the dust and act like it’s done, with our ears wide open but shut to words that are being spoken, we become hard of hearing, our hearts being choked with the disagreement, which is called – ÀGIDI.”
#TOBIMAGES #THESTRUGGLEISHISTORY

You can check out his instagram@officialtobimages

Muse:@the.kwame

Also check out: @the.inclined

Also stayed tuned to his instagram as there would be another volume of this editotorial in April 2018.

LATER LOVES!!

2 thoughts on “HF x Tobiimages: A GI DI

I'd like to know what you think!!!